All your fuel needs. Covered.

Mexico Spec Ultra-Low Sulfur Diesel

Ultra-low sulfur diesel grades reduce sulfur content to a maximum of 0.015 percent and reduce sulfur pollution emissions. Diesel fuel is often used in diesel engines.

Diesel engines, also called compression ignition engines, rely on the temperature increase of compression, rather than on spark plugs, to achieve reliable ignition timing and combustion efficiency. Diesel is mostly used in heavy vehicles for maximum performance.

Ultralow sulfur diesel with a maximum of 15 ppm sulfur is required nationwide by December 2018. Fuel regulations require 15 ppm sulfur diesel to be sold in 11 corridors, the border region and in major cities throughout 2016 and 2017. Availability of ultralow sulfur diesel in these regions—which account for 70% of the total supply—allows early deployment of clean vehicles for certain markets and uses.

Mexico Spec Magna 87 Octane & Premium 91 Octane Gasoline


Values for gasoline that impact emissions vary depending on the region, with the most stringent specifications for the Mexico City Metropolitan Region.

The standard sets minimum limits for octane in premium and regular gasoline. While fuel providers often market higher-octane fuels, these values match the typical minimum values in the United States.

MTBE, ETBE and TAME are allowed to be added as oxygenates at levels of up to 2.7% of the oxygen mass in the gasoline. Ethanol is prohibited in the Mexico City, Guadalajara and Monterrey Metropolitan Areas. In the rest of the country it can be added to make up up to 5.8% by volume of the finished fuel. There are no waivers for vapor pressure limits due for ethanol use.

Vapor pressure impacts the evaporative emissions from vehicles, service stations and during refueling. The specifications for vapor pressure and volatility vary depending on the altitude and climate of the region. Specific volatility classes are defined in the regulation.Specifications for vapor pressure and distillation temperature by volatility class
And vapor lock protections are defined for each volatility class.
For each region and season or month, a specification is set for the fuel to meet certain volatility classes and vapor lock protection.

[1] Includes the states of Veracruz, Campeche, Puebla, Tabasco, Yucatán, Quintana Roo, Aguascalientes, Jalisco, Guanajuato, Michoacán, Zacatecas, Morelos, Tlaxcala, Estado de México, Hidalgo, Querétaro, Baja California, Baja California Sur, Sonora, Sinaloa, Nayarit, Colima, Guerrero Oaxaca, and Chiapas.[2] Includes the states of Nuevo León, Chihuahua, Durango, Coahuila, Tamaulipas, and San Luis Potosí.